Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

People/Contact Us

The IPRC has its core offices on the fifth floor of the CVS Plaza on Franklin Street. These offices hold a little more than half the total complement of IPRC-affiliated people. The Center is comprised of all the investigators working with our many projects. These faculty members, principal investigators, project directors, staff and students, numbering over 90, come from more than a dozen academic units on the Chapel Hill campus and investigators on several other UNC campuses. The strength of our program is dependent on our ability to engage this broad community of scholars in the work of the Center and as collaborators with each other.

IPRC Contacts
NAME POSITION HOME DEPARTMENT PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
Apostolos A. Alexandridis, MPH GRA Department of Epidemiology 313-799-2447 aaa@unc.edu
Shrikant Bangdiwala, PhD Head of Biostatistical Services/Global Partnerships Coordinator & Core Faculty Department of Biostatistics 919-962-3266 kant@unc.edu
James Barbee NC-ACE Injury Prevention Research Center none listed jmbarbee@email.unc.edu
J. Troy Blackburn, PhD, ATC Core Faculty Department of Exercise and Sport Science 919-843-2021 troyb@email.unc.edu
Sue Blalock, MPH, PhD Program Area Lead for Falls in Older Adults School of Pharmacy 919-962-0080 s_blalock@unc.edu
Natasha Bowen, MSW, PhD Core Faculty School of Social Work 919-843-2434 nbowen@email.unc.edu
J. Michael Bowling, PhD Associate Director for Research & Assistant Director for Education and Training Department of Health Behavior 919-302-8166 jbowling@email.unc.edu
Bruce Cairns, MD Core Faculty Department of Surgery 919-966-4879 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu
Anthony G. Charles, MD Core Faculty Department of Surgery 919-966-4389 anthony_charles@med.unc.edu
Carolyn Crump, PhD Core Faculty Department of Health Behavior 919-966-5598 carolyn_crump@unc.edu
James Emery Research Associate Department of Health Behavior 919-966-7172 james.emery@unc.edu
Susan Ennett, PhD Core Faculty Department of Health Behavior 919-962-0333 sennett@email.unc.edu
Robert Foss, PhD Program Area Lead for Motor Vehicle-Related Injury Highway Safety Research Center 919-962-8702 rob_foss@unc.edu
Mariana Garrettson, MPH Research Scientist Injury Prevention Research Center 919-923-1976 marianag@email.unc.edu
Paula Gildner, MPH Program Manager Injury Prevention Research Center 919-966-0465 pgildner@unc.edu
Yvonne Golightly, PhD Core Faculty Department of Epidemiology 919-966-0566 golight@email.unc.edu
Kevin Guskiewicz, PhD, ATC Core Faculty & Internal Advisory Board Department of Exercise and Sport Science 919-962-1165 gus@email.unc.edu
Tiki Gwynne, PhD Program Associate Injury Prevention Research Center none listed gwynne@email.unc.edu
Heidi Hennink-Kaminski, PhD Core Faculty Department of Journalism & Mass Communication 919-962-2555 h2kamins@email.unc.edu
Deborah Jones, PhD Core Faculty Department of Psychology 919-962-3995 djjones@email.unc.edu
Jennifer Jones, MPH GRA Department of Epidemiology none listed jjones86@email.unc.edu
Liz Knight, MSW Associate Director for Outreach, Translation, Education and Training & Program Area Lead for Violence Against Children/Youth Injury Prevention Research Center 919-843-1472 elizabeth_knight@med.unc.edu
Jonathan B. Kotch, MD, MPH Core Faculty Department of Maternal and Child Health 919-966-5976 jonathan_kotch@unc.edu
Kristen L. Kucera, PhD, MSPH, ATC Core Faculty Department of Exercise and Sport Science 919-843-8357 kkucera@email.unc.edu
Laura Linnan, ScD, CHES Core Faculty Department of Health Behavior 919-843-8044 linnan@email.unc.edu
Rebecca J. Macy, PhD, MSW Internal Advisory Board & Program Area Lead for Intimate Partner Violence School of Social Work 919-843-2435 rjmacy@email.unc.edu
Steve Marshall, PhD UNC IPRC Director Department of Epidemiology 919-966-3916 smarshall@unc.edu
Agnieszka McCort, MA Program Manager, Prescription Overdose Prevention Program Injury Prevention Research Center 919-966-0159 Amccort@unc.edu
Sandra Martin, PhD Core Faculty & Internal Advisory Board Department of Maternal Health and Child Health 919-966-5973 sandra_martin@unc.edu
Jason Mihalik, PhD, CAT(C), ATC Program Area Lead for Traumatic Brain Injury Department of Exercise and Sport Science 919-962-2573 jmihalik@email.unc.edu
Erline Miller GRA Department of Epidemiology 972-965-9411 erlinem@unc.edu
Beth Moracco, PhD Program Area Lead for Intimate Partner Violence Department of Health Behavior 919-966-5542 moracco@email.unc.edu
Maryalice Nocera Senior Research Program Coordinator Injury Prevention Research Center 919-966-9769 mnocera@email.unc.edu
Jared Parrish, MS GRA Department of Epidemiology j_parrish@unc.edu
Krista Perreira, PhD Core Faculty Department of Public Policy 919-843-5009 perreira@email.unc.edu
Scott Proescholdbell, MPH Core Faculty Injury Prevention Branch NC DPH 919-966-4032 skp@email.unc.edu
David Richardson, PhD, MSPH Core Faculty Department of Epidemiology 919-966-2675 David_Richardson@unc.edu
Christopher Ringwalt, DrPH Program Area Lead for Prescription Drug Overdose Department of Health Behavior 919-259-0643 cringwal@email.unc.edu
Karen Roos GRA Department of Epidemiology 949-307-6101 kroos@email.unc.edu
Larry Scholl GRA Department of Health Behavior none listed lscholl@email.unc.edu
Meghan Shanahan, PhD, MPH Core Faculty Department of Maternal Health and Child Health 919-843-1673 shanahan@unc.edu
Anna E. Waller, ScD Core Faculty Department of Emergency Medicine 919-843-0389 anna_waller@med.unc.edu
Tonya Jenkins Watkins, BA Assistant Director for Administration Department of Epidemiology 919-966-7680 tjw@unc.edu
Adam Zolotor, MD, DrPH Internal Advisory Board & Program Area Lead for Violence Against Children/Youth Department of Family Medicine 919-843-4817 ajzolo@med.unc.edu